Our Team » Board of Directors

Board of Directors

New Orleans College Prep selects its board member through an open nomination process that must be approved by at least 2/3 of the board members. We are committed to ensuring that the board represents our community by maintaining at least one parent, guardian or alumnus on our board of directors. Our goal is to equip the board with a diverse body of skill sets and expertise to drive effective oversight and accountability over all aspects of the organization. 

New Orleans College Prep is fortunate to have strong leaders from various industries and backgrounds on our Board of Directors. Learn more about our Board members and meetings below.

2019 - 2020 Board Meetings

All NOCP Board Meetings will take place at 4:30pm at Cohen on Willow (2503 Willow Street, New Orleans, LA 70113), unless otherwise posted. 
 
August 26, 2019 (Cancelled due to Weather) 
September 23, 2019 
October 28, 2019 
December 9, 2019 
January 27, 2020
February 17, 2020 
March 23, 2020 
April 27, 2020 
June 1, 2020  

2018 - 2019 Board Meetings

Monday, August 27, 2018  at 4:30pm (Crocker Library) 

September, Monday, September 24 ,2018 at 4:30pm  (Cohen)

October, Monday, October 29, 2018 at 4:30pm

December, Monday, December 3, 2018 at 4:30pm

January, Monday, January 28, 2019 at 4:30pm (Cohen Library) 

February, Monday, February 18, 2019 at 4:30pm (Cohen Library) 

March, Monday, March 25, 2019 at 4:30pm (Cohen Library) 

May, Monday, May 13, 2019 at 4:30pm (Cohen Library)

June, Monday, June 17, 2019 at 4:30pm (Crocker Cafeteria) 

2019 Committee Meetings

Development Committee Meeting - Wednesday, January 16, 2019 at 10:00 a.m. (Crocker)

Development Committee Meeting - Wednesday, February 13, 2019 at 10:00 a.m. (Crocker) 

School Performance Committee Meeting - Wednesday,  February 13, 2019 at 11:00am (Crocker) 

Finance Committee Meeting - Friday, February 15, 2019 at 9:30am (Crocker) 

Development Committee Meeting - Wednesday, March 20, 2019 at 10:00 a.m. (Crocker) 

Development Committee Meeting - Wednesday, May 22, 2019 at 2:00pm (Crocker) 

Development Committee Meeting - Wednesday, August 21, 2019 at 11:00am (Crocker) 

Finance Committee Meeting - Thursday, August 22, 2019 at 4:30pm (Crocker) 

Development Committee Meeting - Wednesday, October 23, 2019 at 11:00am (Crocker) 

Finance Committee Meeting - Thursday, October 24, 2019 at 4:30pm (Crocker) 

Development Committee Meeting - Thursday, December 5, 2019 at 11:00am (Crocker)